82 rue de la Charité
A building full of history

This address was at 18e century the home of the visionary engineer Michel Antoine Perrache, who initiated the work that would allow the confluence to be expanded and give rise to the Confluence district.

The current building, with its elegant silhouette, was built in 1882 and was the private mansion of Fritz Hoffner, founder of the mythical Georges brewery. It became a travellers' hotel in 1921, at the time when the Perrache station was the hub of the Paris-Lyon-Mediterranean line, the Verdun was reincarnated as a place of character, inspiring and welcoming, in keeping with its time. Completely renovated and renamed Hôtel de Verdun 1882, it plunges you into a photogenic universe with its lens open to the world.

Previous
Next
Hoteldeverdun1882 Lyon3

A taste for entertaining

"WE WANT TO OFFER OUR GUESTS A TOUCH OF ENCHANTMENT AND CHANGE OF SCENERY, AND IF POSSIBLE CREATE MEMORIES. ISABELLE AND GILLES MOYNIER, THE OWNERS, HAVE IMAGINED A PLACE THAT IS BOTH INSPIRING AND REFRESHING, A PLACE WHERE ONE FEELS GOOD.

The lounge-library with its armchairs and sofas sets the tone: elegant, cheerful, warm and arty! Here the concept of luxury is thoughtfulness, kindness, availability and small attentions throughout your stay. You are in "someone's hotel"!

Extending the story

The Hôtel de Verdun is one of a handful of historic hotels in Lyon. More than half a million visitors have stayed there. Today, after a year of renovation, the beautiful sleeping hotel has awakened! Its main theme: the Hôtel Particulier of a traveller.

The past and the present go hand in hand with a touch of joyful nostalgia and the celebration of the art of travel. Here, it is good to take your time. The mind wanders here and there at the turn of a book, a photo, an object... a souvenir of a happy journey. The Hôtel de Verdun 1882 is a unique place in the heart of Lyon. It has a soul, a warm and unique atmosphere.

Previous
Next

POSITIVE ENVIRONMENTAL AWARENESS
A respectful and collaborative environmental approach

The renovation of our hotel was also designed to comply with the Green Key label, which advocates sustainable, ecologically virtuous and socially responsible tourism.

In addition to selective sorting, we use eco-labelled products for cleaning, offer a filtered water jug in each room to reduce the use of plastic, and use soft-touch ecological cotton bed and bathroom linen. The organic welcome products with Mediterranean scents (Italian lemon basil and Italian lemon rosemary) come from a local soap factory. 

In keeping with our principles, we are committed to contributing to the local development of our craftsmen, by selecting products with a label, by choosing noble furniture that is given a second life by us, or made by a local carpenter.

web_eco

Le 82 rue de la Charité
Un bâtiment chargé d’histoire

Cette adresse fut au 18e siècle le lieu d’habitation de l’ingénieur visionnaire Michel Antoine Perrache, à l’origine des travaux qui allaient permettre de gagner du terrain sur le confluent et donnèrent naissance au quartier de la Confluence.

L’immeuble actuel, à la silhouette des plus élégantes et érigé en 1882, fut l’hôtel particulier de Fritz Hoffner, fondateur de la mythique brasserie Georges. Devenu hôtel de voyageurs en 1921, à l’époque où la gare Perrache était le nœud de la ligne Paris-Lyon-Méditerranée, le Verdun s’est réincarné en un lieu de caractère, inspirant et accueillant, en adéquation avec son époque. Totalement rénové et rebaptisé Hôtel de Verdun 1882, il vous plonge dans un univers photogénique avec son objectif ouvert sur le monde.

Précédent
Suivant
Hoteldeverdun1882 Lyon3

Le goût de recevoir

« NOUS SOUHAITONS OFFRIR A NOS HÔTES UNE TOUCHE D’ENCHANTEMENT ET DE DÉPAYSEMENT, ET SI POSSIBLE CRÉER DES SOUVENIRS ». ISABELLE ET GILLES MOYNIER, LES PROPRIÉTAIRES, ONT IMAGINÉ UN LIEU QUI RESSOURCE ET INSPIRE, UN LIEU OÙ L’ON SE SENT BIEN.

Le salon bibliothèque avec ses chauffeuses, fauteuils et canapés donne le ton : élégant, joyeux, chaleureux et arty ! Ici la conception du luxe, c’est la prévenance, la bienveillance, la disponibilité et les petites attentions tout au long du séjour. Vous êtes dans l’hôtel de « quelqu’un » !

Prolonger l'histoire

L’Hôtel de Verdun fait partie d’une poignée d’hôtels historiques à Lyon. Plus d’un demi-million de visiteurs y ont séjourné. Aujourd’hui, après une année de travaux, le bel endormi s’est éveillé ! Son fil conducteur : l’Hôtel Particulier d’un Voyageur.

Le passé et la modernité tracent leur chemin avec un brin de nostalgie joyeuse et la célébration de l’art de voyager. Ici, il fait bon prendre son temps. L’esprit vagabonde çà et là au détour d’un livre, d’une photo, d’un objet… souvenir d’un périple heureux. L’Hôtel de Verdun 1882 est un lieu singulier au cœur de Lyon. Il a une âme, une atmosphère chaleureuse et unique.

Précédent
Suivant

UNE CONSCIENCE ÉCOLOGIQUE POSITIVE
Une démarche environnementale respectueuse et collaborative

Valeurs écologiques en étendard, la rénovation de notre hôtel a été pensée également afin de répondre au label Green Key qui prône un tourisme durable, écologiquement vertueux et socialement responsable.

Outre le tri sélectif, nous utilisons des produits éco labellisés pour l’entretien, propose une carafe d’eau filtrée dans chaque chambre pour réduire l’usage du plastique, du linge de lit et de toilette en coton écologique au toucher si doux. Les produits d’accueil BIO aux senteurs  méditerranéennes (citron d’Italie basilic et citron d’Italie romarin) proviennent d’une savonnerie de la région. 

Dans la continuité de nos principes, nous nous engageons à contribuer au développement local de nos artisans, en sélectionnant des produits labellisés, en choisissant du mobilier noble qui trouve chez nous une seconde jeunesse, ou réalisé par un artisan menuisier de la région.

web_eco